Third Party Reviews

5
Joe Keil | June 29, 2018 |

"Best haircut I've ever had."

2
Vasyliy M. | June 13, 2018 |

"They don't take detail into account, definitely not a good location on my books, one in Bellevue does a much better job"

5
Sleaping Ashlea | May 25, 2018 |

"I was very hesitant to call this place as I usually visit a more punk hair salon, but I did because the other places are always busy. So I've seen the adds and walked buy Sports Clips before. Always just thought they were anothet trendy "______ Clips" place. But I needed a cut, so after a bunch of looking I called. She said about a 10 minute wait, this scared me a bit more but I went. It was exactly as I had expected, Flat screens, Sports everywhere, all themed out. I was just getting a buzz and beard trim so I stuck it out... Luckily I did, because I got the best hircut that I can recall, and it was just a buzz and beard trim. Also, not one word of sports besides to break the barber chair ice. I got the full cut, beard oils, taken back to a shampoo with a warm rag over my face. Felt like a day spa. After a final line up and few snips I felt like a new guy. Conversation was great the whole time, I didn't have any of the new cut fears. Spot on. Thanks Stephanie, I'll be back!"

1
Conner Bauman | May 17, 2018 |

"They close at 8. I arrived at 7:15 and was told that they are closing soon and I should come back in the morning. I looked at the board on the wall and saw 2 people waiting. There were 3 stylist working. I can understand wanting to close on time, but you cannot work in this type if industry and expect that. I just moved nearby and based on this experience will not be coming here. Make sure you arrive and hour or more before closing if you want service."

2
Ulysses L. | April 11, 2018 |

"Would you like to be talked down to, have half your head shaved aggressively, then THROWN OUT THE DOOR? Yeah me neither. It doesn't make me happy to write this, since I've been a long time Sport Clips customer, and fairly loyal to the Roosevelt Square location. Here's the story. I come in and show the stylist/store manager Michelle (I believe that's her name) a picture of the Chainsmokers (music duo) and say I want their hair. Who doesn't - a third of the men in Seattle have that haircut, it's common. She spent a long time brusquely asking me what I want, with a tone like what I asked for was so unreasonable, and using some terminology I didn't understand ("Do you want the undercut or do you not want the undercut? You want the [something]? That's not what they have. We can't do that. You want that? That's not what's in the picture." etc.) I said politely, "I am sorry, I don't understand what those [terms] mean." I don't think I've ever felt a person so roughly, aggressively shave off half my hair within 3 seconds. When she asked "How do you want the neck - squared or rounded?", I honestly didn't know what that exactly meant, so I apologized again and said I didn't know those terms. She literally SCOFFED like I was an idiot wasting her time, and said "I don't know how to explain this any further. It's squared or rounded - what do you want me to say??" I already admitted I was ignorant of these terms - I didn't spend the hard work to train to be a stylist. I said "Sorry, I feel like you're being condescending to me." She said "Get out of here!" and when I asked if we could just finish the job politely several times, she wouldn't, so I left and on the way out the door she said "Or we could finish the haircut!" Like a TAUNT. What a humiliating experience walking out the door with half a haircut. I don't think I've ever had service where I politely expressed that the service person was being a bit rude, and then was thrown out. You'd think she'd apologize and be nicer instead. Or at least deny being condescending (haha). Also, imagine if you went to a Ramen place and the waiter used terms you didn't know (ex: "Do you want that with shoyu or shio? Any wakame or negi tama?"), and you admitted you didn't understand - would you want the waiter to sigh heavily, explain with such reluctance and impatience, and to be condescending? Probably not. If you come here, avoid the store manager (Michelle?). I've had several wonderful haircuts with Meadow and others."

5
Mary L. | February 21, 2018 |

"Lauren did my sons hair over the weekend and did amazing. He normally hates hair cuts but she was so great with him and talked with him to distract him. Will be coming back."

5
Imaan Kibria | January 25, 2018 |

"If you're a guy, this is the closest to a spa day you'll get. Get the MVP when you're feeling stressed out. The combination of the massage, vibrating chair, hot towel, and dim room along with the scent of that tea tree shampoo comes together for a feeling like no other. Treat yourself. I love getting my hair washed with super hot water. Nothing more relaxing. Ask for Cheryl, she'll take care of you! Ask yourself- do you want to waste your time at the Hair Cuttery getting your hair hacjed off your hair in a NORMAL, NONVIBRATING CHAIR? OR, would you rather watch some sports, get a massage, and leave with a fly cut from Sports Clips?"

5
Buzz J. | August 05, 2011 |

"I love it best haircut ever. The student discount makes it a good deal. I've had 2 haircuts here. I love that you get a steamed towel on your head with a massage and shampoo. Its also a pretty quick haircut as well. its also a nice clean place. I think its worth the extra money. You can definitely trust these ladies to cut your hair. I got my haircut from Jessica and loved it."

5
Damon M. | November 13, 2011 |

"I had been having quite a difficult time finding a decent and confident barber here in Seattle that will not except anything less than an appendage for payment for cutting off most of my hair. Well yesterday the search ended! I went to Sports Clips on Roosevelt. I had been to one in Dallas a few times and they always did a good job so I figured why not? I was greeted by Amy, the manager, as soon as I walked in. When Amy was finished with her client I was up! I told her what I wanted, a Mohawk, and without hesitation she got to it! I like a barber/stylist that doesn't fear their clippers! She was very friendly and easy to talk to without being fake, which is something I run into a lot when I get my hair cut. After the cut she gave me a steamed towel on my face, a shampoo and a scalp massage! All that for $21! In a word? AMAZING! After all was said an done I presented my coupon from the Dallas store. She excepted it even though this particular SC didn't have this coupon. She was so nice! I would recommend Amy and Sports Clips to anyone. Needless to say it was a great experience! I left looking good, feeling confident and with all my limbs... I like my limbs."

5
William d. | December 31, 2011 |

"This place is great. My 10 year-old son and I have been here 5 or 6 times and have always been happy with the results. Molly is awesome - really friendly and does a great haircut. All this and I'm watching a bowl game! Cool place."